Webinar: Ethics in GIS

urisaWas That an Ethical Decision I Just Made?  Ethics in GIS

It is believed that most GIS practitioners go through their work day without ever realizing when they are making an ethical decision, or when their behavior crosses the line between ethical and unethical. The intent of this session is to provide GIS practitioners with an understanding of the content of the GIS Code of Ethics and Rules of Conduct and to relate those principles and rules to the everyday work environment so that practitioners are better able to recognize ethical situations when they occur.

Presented by Geney Terry, GISP, El Dorado County, Placerville, CA

When: Thursday, December 3, 2009; 3 p.m. Eastern/2 p.m. Central/1 p.m. Mountain/12 noon Pacific

Cost:$25 for URISA members / $30 Non-members

To register for this webinar, please fill out this Registration Form and fax to 847-824-6300 or email the form to vmcbride@urisa.org